Galapagos Islands World Heritage Site

Océano Pacífico

2 Users like

The Galapagos Islands are a small archipelago of islands belonging to Ecuador in the eastern Pacific Ocean. The islands are quite remote and isolated, lying some 1000 km (620 miles) west of the South American continent. The Galapagos archipelago consists of 13 main islands and 6 smaller isles, which together embrace some 50,000 km2 (19,500 sq mi) of ocean.

Galapagos Islands satellite photograph, NASA

Search News

Nearby Places

  • Galápagos Islands

    Archipelago and protected area of Ecuador in the Pacific Ocean

  • Nameless Island

Explore nearby popular places

Islas Galápagos
eg: Hotel

Share this page